How Are We Doing?

For decades we have helped our customers find their dream car and for us it’s more than a job, it’s a passion. We meet people from all walks of life who are drawn to the Jaguar brand and we take the time to get to know each and every person. Our customers are important to us and so are their stories. Here you can explore stories from our customers themselves.

We hope you’ll take some time to look around and will consider leaving a review of your own on day. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us.

Customer Lobby
138 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
GAP 27 Oct 2018
I had the good fortune of buying and leasing the Jaguar XJL. I was introduced to the Jake Kaplan Family when my son attended college in Providence. From the moment we walked through the door we were greeted by friendly and knowledgeable staff who went out of their way to educate us on this great car.... This truly is a family business and their passion for their customer comes shining through. Our sales professional was amazing who went out of his way to share the features and benefits of the vehicle and dealership and made car buying enjoyable again! John Vallante was patient, kind, full of humor and a great guy (who sadly has since passed). What impressed me even more (beyond the car) was the service I received, Mike Coccoli, a service advisor who is one of the hardest working and kindest people I have ever met. He went out of his way for the 7-8 years that I had my car. Can't say enough about Mike....whether it was morning, noon or night Mike would be sure your needs were taken care of with the utmost of professionalism. I turned my XJL in late June when my lease expired and moved to a new car and a great experience at a newer Jake Kaplan's Dealership, Mercedes Benz of Portsmouth. This team was also amazing and run by Eddy Allen (GM) and Les Barker (sales professional) who demonstrated nothing but the utmost of professionalism and continued the wonderful attention and service I have come to expect from the Jake Kaplan Family of Brands! Thank you Eddy and Les - my son is also loving his SUV that brought us there to begin with and my husband and I totally enjoyed our Cabriolet this summer! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Jenmy Francisco 02 Oct 2018
Great customer service: Bryan Hart was very attentive with us as soon as we enter the dealership he was with us asking us if we needed help. My husband and I explain to him what we were looking for and he show us around got us the Velar and walked us through the whole process and show us the ins and... out of the car. We are really appreciated for everything Bryan did for us. I truly recommend to visit Jake Kaplan’s Jaguar and Land Rover Dealership and ask for Bryan Hart. Show more
5 rate
Google
sam stone 25 Sep 2018
We have been buying parts and dealing with this dealer for our auto repair business for over 2 years. the people are very professional, Courteous, and the parts delivery is fast. We recommend doing business with Jake Kaplan's, 2 thumbs up.
5 rate
Google
A Google User 06 Jul 2018
Polite and helpful staff. No over the top sales techniques, just straight forward and honest.
5 rate
Google
Andre Hinds 06 Jul 2018
Polite and helpful staff. No over the top sales techniques, just straight forward and honest.
5 rate
Google
A Google User 02 Jun 2018
I couldn’t have asked for a better car buying experience! The customer service here is exceptional. The entire team, from sales to finance were kind, knowledgeable and professional. Michael Esposito in particular went above and beyond to ensure he found me a vehicle with the exact specifications I... was looking for since they did not have it in stock. Although it seemed that this particular vehicle may not be a available, he worked relentlessly to find it and he did! He had it shipped from Virginia in a timely manner and made the whole process easy and seamless. He did all the leg work on his end and I essentially just had to come in and sign for it! I never thought buying a car could be so easy and enjoyable. After this experience, I can’t imagine I’ll ever want to buy a car anywhere else. Thank you Michael and the team at Jake Kaplan’s! Show more
5 rate
Google
Kara Smith 02 Jun 2018
I couldn’t have asked for a better car buying experience! The customer service here is exceptional. The entire team, from sales to finance were kind, knowledgeable and professional. Michael Esposito in particular went above and beyond to ensure he found me a vehicle with the exact specifications I... was looking for since they did not have it in stock. Although it seemed that this particular vehicle may not be a available, he worked relentlessly to find it and he did! He had it shipped from Virginia in a timely manner and made the whole process easy and seamless. He did all the leg work on his end and I essentially just had to come in and sign for it! I never thought buying a car could be so easy and enjoyable. After this experience, I can’t imagine I’ll ever want to buy a car anywhere else. Thank you Michael and the team at Jake Kaplan’s! Show more
5 rate
Google
A Google User 31 May 2018
Amazing dealership. They totally defy the stereotype of the typical car dealer. I have leased 3 cars from them and will hopefully be getting a 4th one soon.
5 rate
Google
Khurram Faizan 31 May 2018
Amazing dealership. They totally defy the stereotype of the typical car dealer. I have leased 3 cars from them and will hopefully be getting a 4th one soon.
5 rate
Google
Rahima Mamdani Rusch 31 May 2018
Mike Hiraldo was excellent to work with - knowledgable and respectful. Service and attention to detail were superior.
5 rate
Google
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.